About I2PC

I2PC belongs to INSTRUCT, the European Strategic Infrastructure Project (ESFRI) in the area of Structural Biology.

I2PC provides support to structural biologists, helping them to maximize the extraction of biological knowledge from their microscopy images.

I2PC also provides support and training in the use of image processing software, at the same time that it develops software and standards oriented towards the standardization, simplification and reliability of the image processing tasks.

Software

Xmipp

Suite of image processing programs, primarily aimed at single-particle 3D electron microscopy.

Scipion

Image processing framework to obtain 3D models of macromolecular complexes using Electron Microscopy.

Careers

Technical

  • October 10, 2017: Scipion Developer position open: We are seeking for a mixed profile of a CryoEM structural biologist with programing skills, or vice versa. More info at: http://i2pc.es/scipion-developer-position-open/
  • Scientific programmer, with experience in Python and C++. GPU experience essential
  • Scientific programmer, with experience in Python and C++. Essential experience in DB’s.

In all cases we are looking for people with knowledge in image processing and scientific computing, very motivated and interested in Life Science applications. Good knowledge of English is also required.

Candidates should send an e-mail to ipc@cnb.csic.es

The Team

Strategic Advisory Committee

Chair:

Prof. Wolfgang Baumeister
Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry (Martinsried), Director

Members:

Prof. Jose L. Carrascosa
Spanish National Center for Electron Microscopy, Director

Prof. Joachim Frank
Columbia University

Peter Fruhstorfer
FEI Company Vice President, General Manager Life Sciences

Amaya Jiménez
ajimenez@cnb.csic.es

Tomás Majtner
tmajtner@cnb.csic.es

Javier Mota
jmota@cnb.csic.es

José Luis Villas
jlvilas@cnb.csic.es

David Střelák
dstrelak@cnb.csic.es

David Maluenda
dmaluenda@cnb.csic.es

Team leader:

Pablo Conesa
pconesa@cnb.csic.es

Team:

Laura del Caño
ldelcano@cnb.csic.es

Yaiza Rancel
cyrancel@cnb.csic.es

Peter Horvath
phorvath@cnb.csic.es

Yunior Fonseca
cfonseca@cnb.csic.es

Associated Scientists

Javier Vargas

Josué Gómez Blanco

Fco. Javier Chichón

Carmen San Martín

José Jesús Fernández

Jaime Martín Benito